Meet Our Council Members

Documents Available Online

Public Meetings

Calendar of Events


Contact Us

The Crescenta Valley Town Council (CVTC) is composed of twelve, democratically-elected Council members, nine of whom serve three-year terms upon installation and three who are alternates which serve a one year term. The official purpose of the Council is to listen to, address, and communicate “residents’ needs, ideas, and concerns to the appropriate public agencies, City, County and State, including, [but not limited to, the Hon. Kathryn Barger],” the Fifth District’s and La Crescenta-Montrose’s official, elected representative on the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors.[29] To that end, the Council is currently the Los Angeles County unincorporated area’s main advisory body to the County Supervisor’s office & other governing agencies, as well as an organized institution that is often counted on to facilitate community-wide forums to inform or garner opinion from residents.